Ethan Westerholm Original LOTR Art

My oldest son is 9-years-old, and he has just finished reading Fellowship of the Ring. My wife and I have allowed him to watch the “behind the scenes” footage from Peter Jackson’s Lord of the Rings movies, and that has inspired his natural creativity and artistic expression. Here’s some examples, but I promise that this is the tip of the iceberg.

Of course, I am very proud of his art, but more proud of who he is.

I know it would mean a lot to him if you’d leave your comments on this post.  I’ll even let him respond.

7 thoughts on “Ethan Westerholm Original LOTR Art

  1. Those are incredible! Such detail and attention to physics, sizes, and angles! I’m impressed – and also terrified of Shelob.

  2. Ethan~
    These drawings are fantastic. I still have the great drawings you made for me a few summers ago, when Abby and I were there. You have such a great talent. Keep up with the creativity. I can’t imagine what is next!

  3. Ethan, God is developing a great talent within you. I enjoy seeing your creativity in your drawings. These are awesome!!! (Matthew – thanks so much for sharing these!)

  4. Ethan these are AMAZING! I am very impressed by you work. I knew you were good when I saw some of the drawings left around at my house, but these are simply amazing. Have you ever tried drawing pictures of your family? I bet you could draw some really great pictures of them!

  5. Great pictures, Ethan! For some reason, I am sensing an Ethan Westerholm original comic book series coming soon. Just a thought … a brilliant thought. 😀

  6. What a great skill you are learning Ethan. You will never be bored in life if you can entertain yourself. I love the details of the outfits the fighting men are wearing. Reminds me of a movie I just saw of the Roman army in battle.

Leave a Reply

