Going Dark until June 15

Hey blog family.

I’m taking a pretty intense load of seminary classes in the month of June. From June 1 – 12, I’ll be taking two classes that are each worth three credits. My first class (Sys. Theo. 1) lasts from 8:am till noon. Then my second class (OT Theo) goes from 1:pm till 5:pm.

Now for the kicker — Because they are three credit classes, I need to work three hours out of class for every hour in class. So, 8 hours of class X 3 credits = 32 hours of school work each day. I guess I’ll have to sleep in class. 🙂

The good news is that I received one syllabus early (Thank-you, Dr. Wittmer) and I’ve worked ahead. Of the 1600 pages of reading, I’m through about 1000 and have a huge jump on my paper that’s due the second week.

The bad new is that my other teacher has not yet completed his syllabus. He did, however, assign a five-page paper due on the first day of class. I got that done already, but am flying dark about what’s coming next.

On June 15th, I’ll start my third class (Sys. Theo. II). I’ve got a good jump on some of that reading already, and it should be nice to have only one class at a time. However, that’s the time I’m doing two weddings and that concert with the Holland Symphony orchestra.

So, pray for me. Pray for my family. Pray for my brain.

And, NO BLOGGING for a bit. Please come back?

4 thoughts on “Going Dark until June 15

  1. Hey Matthew! Jon is just finishing up a term and headed into some intensives this summer as well as in the Fall. (All while he works full-time…) He should graduate next May !!! Yeah!!!
    BTW I hope you are staying well and Lisa is keeping your sock drawer well stocked 🙂
    God’s grace to you and your family as you embark on Sys Theology…Learn much and don’t neglect the boys.
    With love to you both
    Mandy

  2. Hello, Matthew. Our church just did a live worship recording containing 12 songs. The First Place is one of those songs. I am trying to secure copyright permission (mechanical licenses) for all the songs. Will you please let me know where to obtain permission?

    I know you are really busy with all your classes for the next couple of weeks. I hope this isn’t too much of a bother!

Leave a Reply

